Islam / Me / Reflections

Fajr Salah – Masjid-e-Nabwi (Madina, KSA)


As I sit here listening to Fajr Azaan, I have this yearning of going to Madinah Shareef again and offering my salah there in Jama’at. There is a certain peace and satisfaction one finds there, in waking up for Tahajjud and getting reading for Fajr to be offered in Masjid-e-Nabwi (صلى الله عليه و سلم).

Both the times I went for Umrah (in August 2008 and again in March 2010) I was going through some really crazy stuff in my life and both the times alhumdulillah, I came back calm, more understanding and accepting. I was at peace with myself and others.

There is a certain charm with life without gadgets, spending time either in Ibadah or with family. And ofcourse, the yummy parathas for breakfast and other delicious food which you can eat to your heart’s content as both the times when I came back I had actually lost weight even though I used to eat twice as much as I norrmally do! The miracles of Zamzam I tell you ;-)

Ya Allah, give me a chance again to visit Ka’aba sharif and Masjid-e-Nabwi (صلى الله عليه و سلم) again very very soon inshaAllah. Ameen!

3 thoughts on “Fajr Salah – Masjid-e-Nabwi (Madina, KSA)

    • Walaikum asalam,

      JazakaAllah khair and alhumdulillah. One day insha Allah Ta’ala brother you will perform your Hajj and Umrah in Mecca and gather the blessings in Masjid-e-Nabwi. May Allah bless you.

      PS. I am a sister :-P
      Asalamualaikum.

      Like

Love it, hate it? Go on say it. COMMENT!

