Me / Photos / Reflections

Bye bye 2013!


The last morning of 2013 today …

You were a good year … kind enough to teach me quite a bit of lessons that I shall remember for as long as I live =P I think I have changed A LOT in the past six months but it’s all for the better inshaAllah :’)

dawn

A new dawn.. a better tomorrow …

Thank you Allah Ta’ala for helping me through situations that I was sure were going to break me. They would have had You not made it easier for me and given me patience. You made me much much stronger than before.

Thank you Allah Ta’ala for helping me understand why people do the things they do, so that it became easier to forgive them and move on with my life.

Thank you Allah Ta’ala for blessing me with this amazing amazing family who are always there for me, supporting me and never missing an opportunity to bring a smile on my face. I am reminded time and time again how I always take them for granted but I will try and be a better sister, a better daughter in the future. And I hope and pray that I never ever, EVER be the cause of their pain. Ameen.

Thank you Allah Ta’ala for my best friend and for my twitter family (esp. my three most special Bhaiyyas). The crazy fun time I spend with them is what keeps me sane and happy day in and day out.

Thank you Allah Ta’ala for the wonderful surprises throughout the year and the moments of perfection and pure happiness that I will always remember and cherish.

Forgive me, Allah Ta’ala for all my sins, my mistakes, big or small that I made intentionally or unintentionally. Shukar Alhumdulillah for everything that you gave me even when I wasn’t worthy of it.

O Allah! Keep me under Your Guidance and Protection always, and grant me that which is beneficial for me in this world and the next Ameen. And with that in mind, I am ready for you 2014.

Forgive me whoever is reading this, if I hurt you, indulged in any backbiting against you or caused you any sort of pain, harm or inconvenience. I hope all of you have a great and prosperous year ahead =)

Much love and God bless!

9 thoughts on “Bye bye 2013!

  1. You made me cry once again *wipes tears* I can’t find words to express my feelings Aani, we will try our best to entertained you in 2014 Insha’Allah! and may Allah bring lots of happiness & joy for you and your family, Ameen.

    Like

Love it, hate it? Go on say it. COMMENT!

