English / Me / Poems (by me) / Reflections

Your happy place


ghost_love_by_chrismyhero-d4t933r

In your life,

I do not belong,

I am a part of you,

It’s your journey,

I just walk along.

Let me be,

Your happy place,

Your pillar of strength,

In whatever you have to face.

And when you are ready,

You’ll have to part ways,

To become part of the world,

Where you now find no solace.

The journey will go on,

Different paths you’ll take,

New relationships will be born,

But if ever you feel,

Alone in a crowd,

Broken and torn,

Just turn around,

You’ll see I was never really gone,

Won’t even have to call my name,

I’ll always be there,

All the same,

Your happy place,

Your pillar of strength,

A part of you,

Till the very end …

 

2 thoughts on “Your happy place

Love it, hate it? Go on say it. COMMENT!

