Poems (by me)

Golden 90’s.


I think I am going to cry. You know how we used to make fun of our parents when they told us stories of “their times“. And now, more often than I’d like to admit, when I am with my younger cousins or nieces and nephews I find myself saying “humare zamanay mai..” and well, ab I understand what the elders felt. I miss the 90s :'(

Dreamer Meets World

Remember the time when owning a cordless was the coolest thing ever? Cricket had just become a national craze and Imran Khan a living legend; Atari and Nintendo were the next coolest thing to a Ferrari – not to mention shooting a duck with an actual gun on your Nintendo. How about playing Dave 1 on your brand new Windows 95 and finding out you could not cross level three no matter what? Or perhaps the time when you’d rent out movies on VHS because owning them was practically impossible? Or the time when you were suddenly informed that the letter ‘Z’ was no longer pronounced as ‘zedd’ but had been changed in to ‘zee’? Yes I’m talking about the 90′s!

The 90′s have come and gone, but this decade is still “da bomb”—from fashion trends to our favorite TV shows, these years are full of awesomeness.  Let’s travel back to the…

View original post 1,673 more words

One thought on “Golden 90’s.

Love it, hate it? Go on say it. COMMENT!

